The Times
  • BOYS' SOCCER: WAC coaches select 2013 all-star teams

    • email print
  • ST. JOHNSVILLE, N.Y. — Tim Monette and Maclin Norray took home top honors from Western Athletic Conference coaches who recently announced their 2013 postseason awards.
    Monette, the goalkeeper for Northville, was named most valuable player for the North Division. Norray, a defender, was one of six first-team all-stars from Berne-Knox-Westerlo and received the South Division’s most valuable player award.
    The newly-christened Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Wolves, won 10 matches and had three all-star selections. Sophomore striker Devan Battisti, the Wolves’ leading scorer, and junior midfielder Johnny Vicciarelli were first-team all-stars while Joey D'Antonino was picked for the second team. Vicciarelli has been a first- or second-team honoree three years in a row.
    Kiernan Briggs represented Fort Plain on the first team while Aiden Van Loan was a second-teamer.
    Canajoharie placed Logan Sala and Mike Mazzarella on the second team.
    Other first-team selections from the North included Northville’s David Onzo, Nick Jonas, Wolfgang Reinke and Kalob Russell, Saratoga Catholic’s Liam Rice and J.R. Hmura, Mayfield’s Todd Briggs and Josh Ivancic, and Galway’s Brady Smith.
    First-team honorees from the South are Berne-Knox-Westerlo Trevor Haack, Nick Nagengast, Trevor Fairlee, Sam Abbott and Jimmy McGill, Schoharie’s Richie Martino, James Sacket, Will Vedder and Chris O'Neil, Middleburgh’s Austin Roney and Brody Smith, and Duanesburg’s Chris Small.
    Tim Monette, Northville
    Maclin Norray, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Sam Abbott, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Devan Battisti, Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville
    Todd Briggs, Mayfield
    Trevor Fairlee, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Trevor Haack, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    J.R. Hmura, Saratoga Catholic
    Josh Ivancic, Mayfield
    Nick Jonas, Northville
    Richie Martino, Schoharie
    Jimmy McGill, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Tim Monette, Northville
    Nick Nagengast, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Maclin Norray, Berne-Knox-Westerlo
    Chris O'Neil, Schoharie
    David Onzo, Northville
    Wolfgang Reinke, Northville
    Liam Rice, Saratoga Catholic
    Austin Roney, Middleburgh
    Kalob Russell, Northville
    James Sacket, Schoharie
    Chris Small, Duanesburg
    Brady Smith, Galway
    Brody Smith, Middleburgh
    Will Vedder, Schoharie
    Johnny Vicciarelli, Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville
    Gideon Armao, Mekeel Christian Academy
    Ryan Bechtold, Middleburgh
    Gavin Berdan, Schoharie
    Tyler Bianchine, Sharon Springs
    Devon Brooks, Schoharie
    Joey D'Antonino, Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville
    Bobby Gates, Mayfield
    Tyler Guido, Mekeel Christian Academy
    Taylor Hartman, Galway
    Tyler Henderson, Northville
    Mike Mazzarella, Canajoharie
    Casey Mello, Galway
    Justin Montione, Schoharie
    Ryan Putman, Middleburgh
    Mikkel Roade, Duanesburg
    Jason St. John, Duanesburg
    Logan Sala, Canajoharie
    Page 2 of 2 - Jake Thorington, Middleburgh
    Aiden Van Loan, Fort Plain
    Jordan VanNostrand, Mayfield
    Lucas VanNostrand, Mayfield
    Riley Yager, Mayfield
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar