|
|
|
The Times
  • Today's News: Our Take - Emmys: The Best Tweets of the Show

  • This year's Emmy Awards had its share of highs and lows, but often the worst parts brought out the best on Twitter. Whether watching from the audience or from the comfort of their home, celebrities shared their thoughts on the ...
    • email print
      Comment
  • This year's Emmy Awards had its share of highs and lows, but often the worst parts brought out the best on Twitter. Whether watching from the audience or from the comfort of their home, celebrities shared their thoughts on the broadcast -- from the fashion to the tributes to Shemar Moore's backstage patter.
    Check out all the looks from the Emmys red carpet
    Check out the best tweets of the Emmys below.
    In the car heading over to the @PrimetimeEmmys! Decided to take my friend Emmy with me! #Emmys pic.twitter.com/jdrov1PXnY- Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) September 22, 2013
    My very glamorous ride to the Emmys. #tryingnottowrinkledress pic.twitter.com/QojUOJzf3J- alyson hannigan (@alydenisof) September 22, 2013
    Pre-Emmy commentary: "what a beautiful dress. what a horrible person".- Rob Huebel (@robhuebel) September 22, 2013
    Does anyone know if Agent Brody's son from Homeland is up for an award? I heard he was nominated for "Best Reaction to a Big Screen TV"- Paul Scheer (@paulscheer) September 22, 2013
    I just photobombed Mandy Patinkin!- Betsy Brandt (@betsy_brandt) September 22, 2013
    What an honor for Bob Newhart to be standing silently next to SHEMAR MOORE.- billy eichner (@billyeichner) September 23, 2013
    I'd like to pass on my condolences for Melissa Leo's stylist. (That was wrong right? My bad.) #Emmys- Retta (@unfoRETTAble) September 23, 2013
    I don't have to go to the bathroom but I feel like Elton John is telling me I should really take this opportunity. #Emmys- Josh Horowitz (@joshuahorowitz) September 23, 2013
    Page 2 of 2 -
    I love Don Cheadle but that segment looked like television died.- Albert Brooks (@AlbertBrooks) September 23, 2013
    If anyone catches me looking at pics of myself at the Emmy's WHILE at the Emmy's I'll have to kill myself to preserve the honor of my family- Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) September 23, 2013
    Grr, I know I'm engaged... but that Scott Bakula is looking strong! #HubbaHubba #Emmys- Katie Couric (@katiecouric) September 23, 2013
    The losers lounge is going to be The Best party tonight! #Emmys- lisa rinna (@lisarinna) September 23, 2013
    Sorry, #Emmys, if you have a BREAKING BAD dance number to "Get Lucky" & it does not involve Bryan Cranston on roller skates, NOT INTERESTED- James Poniewozik (@poniewozik) September 23, 2013
    I think we should have one 36 hour telethon of awards shows combining all of them at once. And @ActuallyNPH should host it. All 36 hours.- Martha Plimpton (@MarthaPlimpton) September 23, 2013
    View original Emmys: The Best Tweets of the Show at TVGuide.com
    Other Links From TVGuide.com

        calendar